DB Update – Oct 18, 2010


Lots has happened since I’ve updated the blog (I know it’s been a while).

Today begins a new term at SIBI, the 2nd term of our 2nd year.  One instructor wrote on his syllabus: “This term will probably be your most requiring.  This is the nature of SIBI, requiring more in two years than a university requires for a BA in four.”  Yeah… no joke.

The past term was an exhausting experience.  I really feel like I hit a wall at one point, where I just wasn’t able to keep moving forward at my normal pace.  Thank God for His grace and mercy.  We were both able to finish up with good grades, though it felt a little rough for a while.  We studied Minor Prophets, Colossians and Ephesians, James and Peter, and Sacrificial System from the book of Leviticus.  I also did a Spiritual Leadership Course and a lab on preaching from the Gospels.  Bridget did a couple of women’s courses as well. Some of the most impacting courses that we’ve had… and the most exhausting.

But this term is looking like it’s going to blow last term out of the water.  Lots of reading and assignments – plus I’m doing an extra course (hopefully that will pay off later).

We’re still looking prayerfully at what we’re going to do once we graduate in May.  I’d also love to take another short term trip to Zambia at that point, if I can find the time and the money somehow. We’ll see how that works out.

So, here we go… back into the thick of it.  Please keep praying for us.

God Bless, D&B

Leave a Reply

