Lubbock Journey – T minus 1 day – June 30, 2009


Seems like the word’s gotten out, even though I never made a Big Announcement. Of course it was never really a secret.

Bridget and I are leaving Bermuda tomorrow. Heading off to Lubbock, Texas to do a 2-year course at Sunset International Bible Institute.

It’s kinda unreal – I haven’t done anything like this since going to Western (go Mustangs!). It still hasn’t completely hit me, although as I look around at my apartment, empty of furniture and personal effects after more than 3 years, it’s starting to sink in.

You know what it’s like when you see something on the horizon and think you have soooo much time to get yourself sorted out before it arrives, but then it creeps up on you out of nowhere and you are completely overwhelmed? I feel nothing like that. I just wanna stop going and *go* already.

Of course, it’ll probably be different when we get to the airport tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

